

TAMPA-HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD

Carmen Alvarez (Vice Chair)	District 1	Term effective through: January 1, 2027 Previously appointed: 6/7/17, 6/30/20, 6/30/23
Abigail StClair	District 1	Term effective through: April 19, 2026 Previously appointed: 6/5/19, 6/30/22, 4/19/23
Ami Marie Granger Welch	District 1	Term effective through: September 1, 2027
Phyllis Alpert	District 2	Term effective through: April 1, 2027 Previously appointed: 6/19/13, 6/30/16, 6/30/19, 8/30/22, 4/19/23
Bob Argus	District 2	Term effective through: April 19, 2026 Previously appointed: 7/20/16, 6/30/19, 4/19/23
Mary Kate Downing	District 2	Term effective through: April 1, 2028 Previously appointed: 4/19/23
Curtis Brown	District 3	Term effective through: March 1, 2026 Previously appointed: 3/23/22
Liz Hawley (Secretary)	District 3	Term effective through: April 1, 2027 Previously appointed: 4/19/23
Jessica Ocasio	District 3	Term effective through: April 30, 2028 Previously appointed: 3/23/22; 4/2025
Alicia Guy	District 4	Term effective through: June 1, 2027 Previously appointed: 7/1/23
Maggie Mardirosian (Chair)	District 4	Term effective through: June 1, 2028 Previously appointed: 6/7/17, [*] 6/30/18, 6/30/21, 1/16/2024
Michael Newett	District 4	Term effective through: June 30, 2026 Previously appointed: 6/5/19,* 6/30/20, 6/30/23
James B. Johnson, Jr.	Member Emeritus since 2022	Terms served: 7/16/03-6/30/04-6/30/07-6/30/10-6/30/13- 6/30/16-6/30/19